We’re coming to town: Out of the Illawarra 2017

We’re coming to town: Out of the Illawarra 2017

This long-anticipated IAVA group show, the second in the series of exhibitions to be held in Fountain Court, NSW Parliament House, is finally upon us.

Guest Curators Kathryn Orton and Janine Sager have created a powerful mix of paintings, drawings, prints, photographs and mixed media works.  Diana Wood Conroy has contributed a thought -provoking essay for the catalogue (beautifully designed by Greer Taylor.)

Works by Indigenous artists Narelle Thomas and Lorraine Brown from the Coomaditchie Co-operative will hang on the Reconciliation wall , along with Indigenous academic Garry Jones. Other artists include Jane Bennett, Sue Bessell, Libby Bloxham, Judy Bourke, Gillian Day, Julie Donnelly, Alannah Dreise, Angela Forrest, Paula Schiller Gowans, Nicole Grimm- Hewitt, Karen Hook, Tony Hull, Jennifer Jackson, Liz Jeneid, Alena Kennedy, Moira Kirkwood, Deborah Redwood, Melissa Richie, Lara Seresin, Sue Smalkowski, Arja Valimaki, Mary Wingrave, Diana Wood Conroy and T.S. Zaracostas.

Fountain Court is an elegant venue and a wonderful opportunity to show the Big City what we’re made of. Out of the Illawarra is hosted by Ryan Park MP and Gareth Ward MP.

Opening Event: Thursday 3 Aug @ 2.30-4.30pm

Show runs: Tues 1 Aug to Fri 25 Aug.

Gallery open: Mon to Fri, 9am till 5pm

Free entry, all welcome.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




  • No Events